Skip to content

KCWC

May 8, 2011

This week I am hoping to take part in the KCWC event,  that is Kids Clothes Week Challenge. Everyone is encouraged to sew 1 hour a day on clothes for their children.  We’ll see how it goes, I’ve got a lot of projects in the hopper but I’m probably going to be able to finish one or two realistically.  I love seeing clothing that i’ve made on my kids, it is such a thrill!

Here are some pjs I made for Ellie out of a cute vintage pillowcase.  I made my own pants pattern from a pair of her jeans and used this for the top.  I love the way they came out, I’ll definitely be making more.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 1:20 pm

    Totally cute! This a great excuse for me to get some sewing done this week. I already started a skirt for P from a Dana-Made-It tutorial, it just needs a waistband and some pockets. I am planning on making T some pants from a sheet I ruined, they’ll probably be similar to Ellie’s pjs except she’ll wear hers in the day 🙂

  2. May 15, 2011 9:42 pm

    Absolutely love it, love it, love it!!!

  3. November 4, 2011 9:12 pm

    I love it! :)))
    I’m definitely motivated to learn how to make children’s sleepwear, especially with all the toxins manufacturers are mandated to douse the pj’s they sell 😦

Leave a Reply

